The reopening of Schools 2016


Learning and teaching went underway from day one of the 2016 academic year when schools reopened on Wednesday, 13 February, senior officials from the Northern Cape department of education as well as various political representatives were deployed to various schools in the province to monitor the state of readiness, Premier Sylvia Lucas visited three schools in the Pixley Ka Seme district (De Aar) as part of the schools reopening campaign.  Acting MEC for Education, Martha Bartlett also visited three schools in Pixley ka Seme District (Britstown), namely Theron High school, Luvuyo Primary School and Van Rensburg primary School.